SSC CGL Syllabus 2018 Download SSC CGL Exam Pattern in PDF

SSC CGL Syllabus 2018

SSC has furnished the direct links for the purpose of providing the registered contenders with the SSC CGL Syllabus 2018 for Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3 and Tier 4 Exam. The people might be wandering hither and thither with an intention to download their Combined Graduate Level Syllabus for All Tiers. This article is the perfect place for such contestants since it allows them to get the SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2018 in PDF file so that you could even browse the syllabus file even in the offline mode (when there is no Internet connection). You need to keep an eye on this page so that you don’t miss out on this page.

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) will take care of everything regarding the conductions of the tier-wise tests, such as Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3 and Tier 4. If you don’t have any access to the syllabus right now, it means you are definitely missing out on a lot. The first two exams shall be objective type to crack which, you have to get the best of the syllabus that our team has provided on this page. If you don’t get it, you will not be getting the benefits of our free services that we provide only to those candidates deserve the selection.

SSC CGL Syllabus

Quick links:

SSC CGL Syllabus 2018 (Download PDF)

To be shortlisted in the departments where there is the need for the suitable or best-fit candidates for various posts. The advertisement of CGL got announced in the month of April this year. Now, all postulants are in the process of applying against the released notice. It seems like you have been running round and round in search of getting your SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam Syllabus 2018 with an intention to score the maximum marks possible in the test.

  • Tier 1 Exam:07.2018 to 20.08.2018
  • Tier 2 Exam:11.2018 to 30.11.2018
  • Tier 3 Exam: To be declared
  • Tier 4 Exam: Not yet announced

The applicants who are now tired up searching the syllabus of SSC CGL 2018 need to have attention to this page because this is the only page that will consist of the links of the section-wise syllabus of this Combined Graduate Level exam.

SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2018

Let’s begin the process by telling you the exam pattern of Tier 1 exam in the following sections:

Tier 1 Exam Pattern:

  • It is going to be an objective type question paper.
  • It will be based on negative marking of 0.5 marks.
  • You will get only 60 minutes to complete the test.
  • But, those who belong to VH or OH will get 80 minutes to complete the test.
  • Total 100 questions shall be asked in the test.
  • Each question will carry total 2 marks.
  • So, there will be total 200 marks.

Tier 1 Syllabus:

The question paper of Tier 1 exam is going to be prepared from the following subjects:

  • English Language
  • General Awareness
  • Qualitative Aptitude
  • General Intelligence

Tier 2 Exam Pattern:

This test is further divided into papers: Paper 1, Paper 2, Paper 3 and Paper 4.

Paper 1: This will contain the questions from the subject called “Quantitative Aptitude”. Total questions in this paper are 100 and total marks are 200.

Paper 2: In this, the questions will be asked from English Language. In this page, you will face total 200 questions and each one will carry 1 mark.

Paper 3: The questions in this paper are asked from Statistics. Total questions that are asked in this paper are 100 and total marks are 200.

Paper 4: This paper includes the questions from Economical Governance. You will have to deal with total 100 questions in this paper and total marks will be 200.

Each paper, except Paper 2 (in which the negative marking is 0.25 marks), is based on the negative marking of 0.50 marks. So, you have to be very careful with what you do in the test.

Tier 3 Exam Pattern:

The Tier 3 Exam is to be conducted via the offline mode. It will be a descriptive-type exam which is going to include the questions in both English and Hindi languages. Total marks that this exam carries are 100. You will be spared only 60 minutes to finish the time. However, extra 20 minutes is given to the applicants who belong to PWD categories. In this, you have to write “Essay” and “Letter”. The essay is to be 200-250 words long and letter is supposed to be 150-200 words long. No matter what, but scoring at least 33% marks as aggregate in the Tier II exam is 33% for each contestant.

Tier 4 Exam Pattern:

This test is called a Skill Test or Typing Test and the nature of this test will be qualifying. In this test, you have to appear for “DST” which stands for Data Entry Speed Test and “CPT” which stands for Computer Proficiency Test.

Tips to Download SSC CGL Syllabus 2018

Though we have added all that it takes for an applicant to score the maximum marks in the test of all tiers, however, this article does not include the detailed syllabus of the CGL for sure. Why not? This is because we have added a thorough PDF link that will take you to the page where you will be able to access the syllabus effortlessly. If that is what you want to grab, do it as quickly as possible because the time is already running out and you will miss out on this golden opportunity of you don’t get your SSC CGL Syllabus 2018.

Have you downloaded the PDF of your SSC CGL Syllabus 2018 yet or you are just thinking about doing that? Don’t just believe in thinking, do something so that you can bring your ideas into action and achieve what you actually desire. If the link to the syllabus is not working, please leave your feedback through the comment segment as shown beneath.

Detailed Syllabus [125 KB]

SSC CGL Syllabus 2018 Download SSC CGL Exam Pattern in PDF
Rate this post